Jump to Navigation

Archiv für die Kategorie ‘Lustiges’  

OMG! WTF? Wo ist mein Rucksack?

Ich hätte niemals gedacht, dass mir so etwas passieren würde, aber als ich vor paar Tagen am Beijing International Airport ankam, um meine Verwandten in Nanning zu besuchen, konnte ich meinen Augen nicht trauen. Ich stieg aus dem Auto raus, nahm beide Koffer aus dem Kofferraum und konnte mein Rucksack nicht finden. Dabei ist mein Pass in meinem Rucksack und ohne Ausweis lassen die mich nicht in den Flieger! Ein Blick auf die Uhr sagt 12:35, um 14:00 ist mein Flug, es bleiben also weniger als eine Stunde um nach Hause zu fahren, in den 15.Stock zu rennen, mein Rucksack zu holen und hier zum Flughafen zu rasen. Hab ich schon erwähnt, dass auf Beijings Straßen unglaublich viel Verkehr herrscht?

Weiterlesen »

Der McGurk-Effekt

Ich habe eine sehr interessante Illusion gesehen, der McGurk-Effekt heißt. Sie zeigt, dass wir nicht nur mit unseren Ohren hören, sondern auch mit unseren Augen. Das mag verrückt klingen, ist aber so. Ein spezielles Beispiel vom McGurk-Effekt ist z.B. “da da da” mit offenen Augen beim Video schauen zu hören, aber nur “ba ba ba”, wenn man die Augen geschlossen hat.

Weiterlesen »

Fröhliche Feiertage!

Ecards senden war ziemlich langweilig bis ich JibJab gefunden habe. Mit JibJab kann man kleine Animationen mit den Köpfen von Freunden und/oder sich selbst erstellen. Es macht wirklich Spaß, schau’s Dir an:

Artido Gutschein von McDonalds

Jedes Jahr gibt es von McDonalds das sogenannte Monopoly Gewinnspiel. Man kann einige Sachen gewinnen, aber die meisten Gutscheine sind nutzlos, wie das von Artido. Man bekommt € 20 Rabatt, aber alles auf deren Webseite kostet mindestens € 33,90. Warte, bis auf das Foto-Taschentuch (€ 19,95), was “ausverkauft” ist. Zumindest wird das behauptet. Ist es denn auch wirklich? Nun, da ich den Link zum Bestellen des Foto-Taschentuchs habe und den nutzlosen Artido Gutschein, habe ich mir einfach mal eins bestellt. Immerhin garantieren Sie vor Weihnachten zu liefern, wenn man bis zum 13. Dezmeber bestellt. Kann also dieser “ausverkaufte” geliefert werden?
Weiterlesen »

Glück im Unglück

Gestern wollten Liu Chengyang (wir nennen ihn Liu) und seine Freundin Pan Junli (das “Trampeltier), Qian Le (einer, der einen ähnlichen Namen wie ich hat), meine Freundin und ich zum Snow Funpark gehen, einer Skihalle im Norden Deutschlands. Weil sie schon die letzten 2 Tage überfüllt waren, wurde uns empfohlen vor 9 Uhr bei denen anzukommen, damit wir noch Skipässe kriegen konnten. Damit wir aber pünktlich dort ankommen können, mussten wir uns schon um 6:30 treffen. Zwei Minuten vor halb sieben rief Liu mich an und erzählte mir, dass er ein Unfall gebaut hat. Schockiert fragte ich ihn was passiert ist und er erzählte mir, dass er einen seiner Reifen samt Felge zu Schrott gefahren hat, indem er damit gegen eine Bordsteinkante auf dem rutschigen Boden fuhr. Glücklicherweise konnten wir die Reifen bei A.T.U. wechseln lassen und konnten die Reise nach zwei Stunden fortsetzen. Die Strecke war etwa 200 km lang, also hielten wir kurz bei “Walsdorf Ost” um eine Pause zu machen. Nachdem wir alle wieder im Auto saßen, wollte plötzlich das Auto nicht mehr starten. Liu rief den ADAC Pannendienst an. Nicht mal 5 Minuten später kam dann auch der nette ADAC-Mensch vorbei und fand heraus, dass die Baterie kaputt gegangen ist. Er hatte glücklicherweise noch eine bei sich und baute sie uns ein. 30 minuten später konnten wir weiterfahren. Qian Le hielt das Ganze schon für ein böses Zeichen und wollte umkehren. Gegen 11:30 kamen wir dann endlich in Wittenburg an, wo wir schon von Weitem die riesige Halle sehen konnten. Die Halle sollte die Größte in ganz Europa sein. Über 330 Meter in Länge, 30° Neigung und 80 Meter Breite eröffnete erst sie am 8. Dezember dieses Jahres. Die Halle ist sogar mit einer Halfpipe ausgestattet, die aber leider noch nicht funktionstüchtig war. Der Eintritt kostete € 15 für 5 Stunden, Tagestickets gab es nicht, da sie ausgebucht waren. Dadruch konnten wir noch Skipässe für 13 Uhr ergattern. Der Spßa konnte endlich anfangen! Die Piste war ziemlich lang für eine Halle, aber der Schnee war viel zu dünn. Der obere Teil der Piste war nur noch Eis, was alle zum Fall brachte und ein Rutschpartie für sich war. Sie probierten es zu beheben, aber scheiterten leider. Aber die € 15 war der Spaß es trotzdem Wert.

Weiterlesen »

Es weihnachtet bald

Es ist wieder mal Dezmeber und man sollte fröhlich, festlich und motiviert sein in der Uni. Aber zuerst sollte man wach sein. Wie jeden Morgen wache ich nach viel zu wenig Schlaf auf. Es ist als nichts außergewöhnliches, dass ich todmüde in der Uni antanze. Wie kommt man aus dieser problematischen Situation heraus? Wie übersteht man ein weiteren Tag aus endlosen Vorlesungen? Wie wird man motiviert? Wie wird man fröhlich und festlich für Weihnachten? Existiert überhaupt eine Lösung für dieses Problem?

Weiterlesen »

Wieder im Studentenleben

Nach der langen Pause geht das Unileben wieder los. So wie immer fingen die Probleme auch an.

Am Sonntag Abend, wollte ich wie jeder faule Student, der gerade bemerkt hat, dass er am nächsten Morgen früh in die Uni musste, meinen Wecker stellen. Doch welche Uhrzeit sollte ich einstellen? Da war auch schon mein erstes Problem: Ich hatte keinen Stundenplan, weil ich zu faul gewesen war, eins zu planen. Also lief ich wieder in mein Arbeitszimmer, startete Firefox und öffnete die Homepage der TU-Berlin. Ein Klick auf das “VV” (Vorlesungsverzeichnis) sollte mir meinen neuen Stundenplan verraten. So hoffte ich es zumindest, aber da fing mein nächstes Problem an. Anscheinend hat die TU-Berlin so viele faulen Studenten, dass der Server für das Vorlesungsverzeichnis durch eine tödliche Dos-Attacke (Denial-of-Service Attacke) von tausenden kleiner teuflischer Studentencomputern lahmgelegt wurde. Es gab also kein Weg mehr in die Kursliste der TU-Berlin zu schauen. Ich rief Jonas an und lies mir von ihm eine Liste der Kurse zuschicken, die er bereits besucht hatte, damit ich den Rückstand nachholen konnte. Also suchten wir per Google die Kurszeiten und -räume. Nun kam ein weiteres Problem. Die Suchergebnisse waren meist für Seiten von 1994-1998, als die ersten Webseiten für die Kursen online kamen. Nichts desto trotz fanden wir am Ende nach stundenlangem Suchen unsere Kurse. Hier sind paar Kurse, die ich dieses Semester besuche: Automatische Bildanalyse, Analog- und Digitalelektronik, Eingebette Echtzeitssysteme and Computer Graphics.

(English) creativitysquare.com

Leider ist der Eintrag nur auf English verfügbar.

(English) spam and scams

Leider ist der Eintrag nur auf English verfügbar.

Jump to Navigation

Archive for the ‘funny things’ Category

OMG! WTF? Where is my bag?

I never thought that something like this would happen to me, but when I arrived at Beijing International Airport a few days ago to travel to Nanning to visit my relatives, I couldn’t believe my eyes. I got out of the car, took both suitcases out of the trunk and start looking for my backpack. OMG, my passport is in my backpack, how am I supposed to fly without identification? I looked at my watch, 12:35, my plane is taking off at 14:00. That’s less than one hour to return home, run up to the 15th floor, get my backpack, run back down and race back to the airport. Did I mention that the traffic in Beijing is incredibly dense?

Read more »

The McGurk Effect

I’ve learned about an interessting illusion called McGurk effect. It shows how your brain is not only using your ears to hear things, but also your eyes. Sounds crazy, but it’s really like this. A specific example of the McGurk effect is hearing “da da da” with eyes opened and watching the video, but hearing “ba ba ba” once you close your eyes.

Read more »

Happy Holidays!

Sending Ecards was pretty boring until I found JibJab. JibJab allows you to create little animations with your and your friends heads in it. It’s really fun, see for yourself:

Artido coupon from McDonalds

Every year, we have a raffle in Germany from McDonalds called Monopoly. You can win several things there, but most coupons are pretty useless, just like the one from Artido. The coupon lets you buy something and get € 20 off the price, but everything there costs at least € 33.90. Wait, execpt for the photo-hankerchief (€ 19.95), which is sold out… At least it says that on the website. But is it really? Well, having the link for ordering the photo-handkerchief and the useless Artido coupon, I simply ordered one. They guarantee to deliver before christmas if ordered before 13. December. So can they if I order this “sold out” article?
Read more »

blessing in disguise

Yesterday, Liu Chengyang (we call him Liu) and his girlfriend Pan Junli (called “Trampeltier”), Qian Le (someone else with similiar name like me), my girlfriend and me wanted to go to Snow Funpark, an indoor skiing hall in north Germany. Because they have been overbooked the last two days, they recommended that we should arrive before 9 am, so we could still get tickets. Anyway, to get there on time, we had to get up early and meet 6:30 am. 2 minutes before 6:30, Liu called me and told me he had an accident. Quite shocked I asked him what happend and he told me that he broke one of the wheels of his car by driving into the curb. But luckily we were able to get the wheel changed at A.T.U. and we could continue our journey 2 hours later. The trip was around 130 miles, so we had a brake at “Walsdorf Ost”. After we all went to the bathroom and sat back in the car, it wouldn’t start, so we called the “ADAC” (a car club in Germany) to ask for help. And in less than 5 minutes, a ADAC car came by and found out that the battery just died. Luckily, the ADAC guy had a reserve with him and installed it for us. 30 minutes later, we were ready to go again. Qian Le already thought it could be some hint for us not to go skiing, but we still continued the travel. Around 11:30 am, we finally arrived in Wittenburg, where the indoor skiing hall was. It is supposed to be the biggest in europe. With over 1000 feet in length, 30° declination and 260 feet width, the hall even had a half pipe. But because the hall just opened at December 8th, the half pipe wasn’t ready yet. the entry was € 15 that day for 5 hours, day tickets weren’t available because they were overbooked. Because of that, we were able to get tickets for 1:00 pm. It was finally time for the fun to begin! The piste was quite long for an indoor hall, but the snow was too thin. The top part of the slope was completely ice, so everyone was sliding and falling there. They tried to fix it, but failed miserably. But for € 15, it is a really good value.

Read more »

christmas is coming

It’s december again and Christmas is coming. Well, I should be very festive and motivated in the university. But first, I need to be awake. Like every day morning, I get woken up way too early and it is not very astonishing that I am very tired after I got to the university. How to help myself out in this problematic situation? How to survive another day of endless lecuring? How to become motivated? How to become festive for Christmas? Is there even a solution for this?

Read more »

college life starts again

After a long long break, university started again this week. And just as usual, the problems began.

So Sunday evening, when every lazy student like me realizes, that he has to get up early the next day to go to the university, he goes to set his alarm clock. But what time am I supposed to set it to? So here was my first problem: I didn’t have a time table because I was too lazy making one before. Well, I went back into my working room, started Firefox and opened TU-Berlin’s Homepage. One click on “VV” (university calendar) and I should be able to quickly plan my new term. Well, at least I thought so. My next problem just started. It seemed that TU-Berlin had so many more lazy students like me that the “VV” server had crashed by a deady DoS-attack (Denial-of-Service Attack) from thousands of evil little student computers owned by those lazy people just like me. So no way to look up courses now, or is there? Well, I called Jonas and asked him to send me a list of courses he has finished already so I could catch up. So now we used Google and tried to find our courses. And again the problems started. The results were mainly from 1994-1998, where the first websites started for those courses. But nonetheless, we found our courses after hours of searching. Here are some courses I’m taking this semster: Automatic image analysis, Analoge and digital electronics, embedded realtime systems and computer graphics.

creativitysquare.com

I finally found some time and got this project working again. If you are being uncreative lately, you should go and play a little. It will definitely help you. Give it a try!

http://www.creativitysquare.com

spam and scams

Everyday I receive a lot of spam mails. Some of them are simple advertisements, some of them are viruses and some of them are scam mails. I think you know what I am talking about. Some princess, business man or ex-president from Nigeria is willing to give you easy money. Those scams have a name, they are called 419 scams.

Well, there are a lot of people who were betrayed by them. Maybe they are too good-hearted or simply too greedy. But many of the betrayed definitely lost a lot of money and are having really hard life returning borrowed money or loans. Spam mails are really annoying, especially when they are trying to rip you off. But now I found a quite interesting site. It’s called 419eater. They reply to those spam mails and make those scammers do funny things. It is really quite fun to read the email conversation between those who are thinking they are scamming someone and those who pretend to believe the scam. In one of the mails they even got money from the scammer by scamming them. It’s quite funny. Have a look!